The Ocean Drive Presbyterian Church family is an active Christian community on South Carolina’s beautiful Grand Strand. As authentic Christians we strive to live our faith every day by serving those around us:  those in our church, our local community, the region and beyond. Everyone at Ocean Drive is encouraged to volunteer their time and talents to serve others in Christ’s name.  It’s also a great way to experience true joy in Christ, meet people and make new friends! Here’s a list of Missions and Ministries and contact information. The needs around us are many and very real, so get involved!

Outreach Ministries

  • Evangelism and Outreach – Sharing the Gospel and supporting global missions programs.  Click for Information
    Contact: Harold Wiegel 843-385-1937; hwiegel0328@gmail.com
  • Good News Club – Bringing the good news of the Gospel to children in our local schools.  Click for Information
    Contact: Heather Hill 704-254-3283; heatherghill@aol.com
  • 5 Cent a Meal Ministry – Uses your loose pocket change to support local meal distribution charities
    Contact: Opal Fleming 910-617-5959; opalfleming@sc.rr.com
  • Haiti Mission Team – Arranges support and mission trips to Haiti. Contacts:
    Debbie Ocker 843-399-7391; carolinakids2@yahoo.com
    Sue Kreuger 843-280-7467; suekeuger@gmail.com
  • Hope’s Kitchen – Tuesdays 5:30-7:00 pm in Lyerly Hall providing hot meals, clothing, showers, devotions.  Click for Information
    Contact: Keith and Cheryl Kiser 336-413-1531; hopeskitchenmission@gmail.com
  • NMB Mobile Meals – Local food service financed by the NMB community to deliver hot meals 5 days a week.
    Contact: Connie Williams 804-514-9120; cew9713@twc.com
  • North Strand Helping Hand – We collect food for the North Strand Helping Hand food bank.  Click for Information
    Contact: Joanne Laur 843-492-6313; jlaur@sc.rr.com
  • Prayer Shawl Ministry – Meets Thursdays at 10 am – 12:00 pm to crotchet and knit comfort items, and enjoy fellowship.  Click for Information
    Contact: Shirley Fox 843-249-0825; beachfoxes@sccoast.com
  • Coastal Samaritan Counseling– to request a Christian counselor call 843-448-4820

Fellowship Ministries

  • Activities / Special Events Committee – Plans church-wide events.
    Contact: Wanda Wilder 843-756-7373 ; rhettandbelle@aol.com
  • Coffee Reception Team – Serves on Sundays to prepare coffee and fellowship time between 9:15 & 11:00 am services.
    Contact: Jim Kroculick 843-399-9372; jimkroc@aol.com
  • Forks & Fellowship – Meets the first Monday of the month (except during the Summer months) for dinner at local restaurants.
    Contact: Mary Gail Stanaland 843-249-2312; mstanaland@odpc.org
  • Men’s Prayer Breakfast – Meets Mondays 7:30-9 am; all ages; breakfast and prayer time.  Click for Information
    Contact: Mark Orr 843-249-2312; morr@odpc.org
  • ODPC Connections – Become a part of our vibrant church community’s fellowship groups to meet people, make new friends, etc. Contacts:
    Forks & Fellowship Dinner Group – Mary Gail Stanaland 843-249-2312 mstanaland@odpc.org
    Book Reading Group – Linda Morrison 804-564-8223
    Singles Group – Debbie Wall 843-992-4504; dwall@sc.rr.com                                                                                                                                                                                                                                     Travel Group – Bev Clayton 919-698-5573; bclayton318@hotmail.com
  • Wit and Wisdom – Ocean Drive’s fellowship ministry for members over 55. Meets 2nd Monday at 1 pm every month.  Click for Information
    Contact: Peggy Townsend 804314-1575 and Paul Grady 843-655-4555
  • Sisters in Service – Fun, fellowship and charity programs for the ladies.  Click for Information
    Contact: Kelly Gabriele 843-249-2312; kgabriele@odpc.org
    Michelle Estep 843-249-2312; mestep@odpc.org

Care and Support Ministries

  • Alzheimer’s Caregiver Support Group – The Myrtle Beach Chapter of the Alzheimer’s Association meets monthly at ODPC. Open to all caregivers!
    Contact: Kathy Bazzarre 843-249-2312; kbazzarre@odpc.org
  • Bereavement Receptions – Prepare food, etc. for family members that have lost a loved one.
    Contact: Kim Brunette 843-997-5876; kimb30003@yahoo.com
  • Care & Concern Ministry – Meets Wednesdays at 1pm; Ministers to our members who are hospitalized, shut-ins, ill.
    Contact: Kathy Bazzarre 843-249-2312; kbazzarre@odpc.org
  • Griefshare – Helping those who grieve the loss of a loved one.  Click for Information
    Contact: Evie Shearer 910-616-8042; rgea65@atmc.net
  • Purple Thumb Ministry – Handyman help for members who need assistance
    Contact: Al Edwards 704-375-2212; al.edwards@aledwards.net
  • Wedding Coordinator – Facility reservations and planning for member weddings at ODPC.
    Contact: Patsy O’Donnell 843-446-0301; patsyonmb@aol.com
  • Well Spring Volunteers – Drivers trained to provide services to ODPC members in need.  Click for Information
    Contact: Melody Mullin, Vol. Care Coordinator, 843-655-4090; mnorlock@msn.com

Christian Education

  • Access Youth Ministry (6th–  12th Grade) – Meets Wednesday nights and Sunday mornings  Click for Information
    Contact: Charles Horton 843-446-8616; chorton@odpc.org
  • Children’s Ministry (Nursery– 5th Grade).  Click for Information
    Contact: Michelle Estep 843-249-2312; mestep@odpc.org
  • Community Bible Study – Ocean Drive hosts the North Myrtle Beach chapter of Community Bible Study                                                                                                                                                            CBS helps people around the globe discover God through the study of His word.  All are invited!  Click for Information
    Contact: Jeri Friz 843-249-6957; cbsregjeri@gmail.com
  • Christian Education Studies – Multiple classes meet Sunday mornings for Adult study at 9:30 or 10:45 am.
    Contact: David Glymph 843-249-1496; dglymph@sc.rr.com
  • Westminster Preschool – Preschool on the ODPC campus for children 14 months to 4 years.  Click for Information
    Contact: Karen Davis, Director 843-249-0675; parkerg5@icloud.com
  • Women of Hope – All women attending ODPC are invited to join one of the Bible study groups.  Click for Information
    Contact: Shirley Slater 843-340-8119; slatersrea@aol.com

Worship Ministries

  • After Worship Prayer Team –  Join the team of people who pray with those needing prayer and comfort after every worship service.
    Contact: Nikki Tritle, 843-283-3538, ntritle@sc.rr.com
  • Choir, Drama, Orchestra – Music for 11:00 am traditional worship, rehearsals Wednesdays at 6:30 pm.
    Contact: Karen Alexander 843-249-2312; kalexander@odpc.org  Click for Information
  • Handbells – Worship music with handbells
    Contact: Linda Downes 843-421-3673; ldownes4@gmail.com  Click for Information
  • Praise & Worship Team – Music for the 9:15 & 11:00 am contemporary worship services, rehearsal Sundays at 7:30 am
    Contact: Duster Stanton, 843-249-2312; dstanton@odpc.org  Click for Information
  • Technical Team – Volunteer to help with audio, video, lighting, graphics and website.
    Contact: Joe Meckley  843-450-7020; jmeckley@odpc.org  Click for Information
  • Hospitality Team – Welcome desk and Greeters
    Contacts: Laura Bowers 843-340-8797,
    9:15 am Jimmy Harley 843-424-1219,
    11:00 am Stephanie Taylor 910-849-3542
  • Parking Lot Servants Team – Steve Frost 366-209-5579 sfrost2@sc.rr.com
  • Worship Service Ushers – Friendly folks who offer a helping hand and help with seating in the Sanctuary and Lyerly Hall.
    9:15 Vicki Columbus 843-249-4535, vickicolumbus@gmail.com;
    11:00 Bill Croom 843-424-1116; bullbar@icloud.com

Administration Ministries

  • Disaster Management – Helping ODPC members prepare for and deal with the aftermath of disasters, hurricanes, etc.
    Contact: Dewain Hammond 843-685-0422; nita_dewain@yahoo.com
  • Membership – Welcomes new members and connects people to ODPC ministry and service opportunities.
    Contact: Mary Gail Stanaland 843-249-2312; mstanaland@odpc.org
  • Office Volunteers – Volunteer your time to help in the Church Office.
    Contact: Cindy Thompson 843-249-2312; cthompson@odpc.org
  • Kitchen Coordinator – Organizes, orders and keep the kitchen calendar
    Contact: Debbie Schmidtt 803-318-3849 dguin1@bell-south.net
  • Ocean Drive Church Library – Open to all ODPC members; located near the Welcome Center.
  • Property Team – Oversee the upkeep and maintenance of the ODPC Campus, buildings and grounds.
    Contact: Betsy Hinson 843-458-7072; betsyhinson@aol.com
  • Safety and Security Team –Provides church facility security, and security during church functions.
    Contact: Pat Priore 215-528-8929; chief71c@verizon.net

For more information or answers to questions about opportunities at Ocean Drive Presbyterian to get involved in Christian service fill in the form: